This is a selection of six images from the original collection of thirteen works of Britten's Third Suite for Cello, op.87. These paintings in acrylic and collage were created to accompany Matthew Barley's Around Britten tour, celebrating the centenary of Britten's birth in 2013.

II Allegro

III Con moto (canto)

IV Lento (barcarola)

VI Andante espressivo (fuga)

VII Fantastico (recitativo)

XIII Kontakion

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now
VI Andante espressivo (fuga)